top of page
検索

Artist : Karin Shikata



Photographer



I moved to Berlin in 2016 because my favorite photographer is Wolfgang Tillmans.


I am inspired by the musicians and dancers whom I met in Berlin.


I am taking many photographs while traveling around Europe like a balloon and going back and forth between Berlin and Japan. I held various exhibitions in not only in Berlin, but also in Paris, Amsterdam and others.


Since December 2018, I became a director and curator of a gallery "THE ART OF SEPTEMBER" in Amsterdam.

Instagram @karinkamera




 

I want to be blurred and faded


Photoprints with acryl


Melancholic feeling, pleasant loneliness and silent darkness within myself.


When I am photographing, I feel blue a bit more than usual, and watch the world with despair.


I prefer "komorebi”, shining light of midsummer.

I love creating my works by looking at the patterns drawn by the fluctuations of water surface at lake and the sand art made by the waves at beach.


Since I am not too bright, I can capture the light that slightly reflects the melted snow in winter.


My works are created by light not only from myself but also from the surroundings.


I do not think it is beautiful to see clear pictures always.

I want to be blurred and faded.


bottom of page